About Us

NZPGA - New Zealand Passion Fruit Growers Association

The Passionfruit Association was first established in 1980's and over the years the membership numbers have not varied much due to old growers leaving and new growers coming on.

Currently there are about 50 members in the Association covering an area of New Zealand from as far north as Kerikeri to as far south as the tip of the South Island Karamea.  With growers mainly based in Opotiki, Katikati, South Auckland, Taranaki and Whangarei.  The Association holds its annual AGM in September of each year and field days twice a year.


The current nzpga committee is as follows:

The committee meet approximately once a month and minutes of these meetings are available for all members in the members area of the website along with AGM minutes.